Monday Reads

It’s Monday again … they just keep coming around, don’t they? Anyway, time for a reading suggestion to get you through the week. I always like to suggest a book that  I’m currently reading (even if I haven’t yet finished it).

Currently, I’m reading an awesome novel by Leigh Anderson called Dangerous Passions. The book cover alone sucked me in, and once I read the back, I couldn’t wait to dive in.

51LIL70eMEL

Back cover (from Amazon):

Isoline Beresford has beautiful yet haunting dreams. In them, a man she doesn’t know is calling to her. She’s inexplicably, inexorably drawn to him, until he’s more real to her than her own fiancé.

When she calls off her engagement, her enraged father sends her to live with her ninety-year-old grand-aunt, the Dowager Countess Bellamira Granville. If she won’t do her duty at home, he reasons, perhaps she can at least convince Lady Granville to leave her fortune to Isoline.

But life at Thornrush Manor is not what Isoline expected. Her aunt is as spry and elegant as a woman half her age. Her nearest neighbor, a distant cousin, begins courting her. And a dark and handsome artist proves a pleasant companion.

All the while, her dreams grow more intense. More urgent. More passionate.

More dangerous.

In order to save everyone at Thornrush Manor, Isoline will have to confront the darkest parts of herself-and discover the secret of the man who hides in her dreams.

Fans of Daphne Du Maurier, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Eve Silver are sure to love this Gothic romance from Leigh Anderson.

Yes, yes, and yes. I am loving it! It is escapism extraordinaire, and anyone that knows me knows that’s what I want in a book. I will most likely talk about this book again once I’ve finished it. In the meantime, join me in the escape to the Gothic realm. We can compare notes after…

Some other books you might want to consider for this week’s reading:

41AD3n5yNzL

HORROR

Link: http://a.co/7cdV14S
Description: Caleb, still reeling from the death of his mother, soon finds himself deep in a world of the dead in this chilling YA horror novel; will it be too late for him to climb back out?

41JNU9GkiYL

YA

Link: http://a.co/4h4k05z

As a military brat and albino, 13-year old Portia Maddox has bounced from school to school and is the perennial outsider. So when Denise Laughton, the most popular girl in her class, asks for her help in exchange for an invite to Denise’s big birthday party, Portia jumps at the chance to go. But there’s a catch: Portia must spy on Randy, Denise’s boyfriend, to find out whether he’s cheating on her.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s